My familiar

Typically, folks think of cats when they think of a Witch’s pet. A faithful familiar is usually feline. 

My faithful companion

Magical Roots Day 5: Energy work

#30daymagicalroots
I used to use energy work as one of my main ways of Magick, sending a glowing orb of healing energy, honey/amber in color, to anyone who needed positivity, strength, healing. I still use this when someone asks for prayers/positivity/etc. This energy work was from before I started working with herbs. My herb work has superceded the majority of my energy work because I’m able to physically present someone with an herb sachet blessed with the spell. This physical token, I felt, carries more weight than the energy itself because, if nothing else, there’s a physical reminder. 

But, as I write this, I realize when I bless the herbs to place into the sachet, I am visualizing the same glowing honey/amber orb going into the herbs. 

Part of the challenge was to raise energy and place it into our heart chakra. 

(Pausing writing to complete challenge.)

Tonight, after bed time I went right for my altar to do some energy work. 

Lined up Tyr- Earth, Odin- Air, Loki- Fire, Heimdall- Water, Frigg and Thor at their pillars

After grounding with my root chakra activated, and my crown chakra followed in suit, I centered with breathing (still not for 5 minutes) and activating my heart chakra, I rubbed my hands together until they felt warm. I then pulled them apart and I could feel my palms warm and tingly. I moved my hands further apart and the tingly got smaller, like stretching dough. It got wider on my hands as I moved them closer together. I worked closer until I could visualize the energy ball, seeing it’s color. Tonight it was a dark orange to rusty red. I stretched it out again, this time feeling warmth throughout my palms. I got the ball just wider than my shoulders and started moving my hands around in a circular motion: left hand moved to the top, then right as yhe right hand moved down and to the left, then back again and over again. I got as high as my head and as low as my navel, still just wider than shoulder distance. As I did this over and again, the color faded from deep orange to light pink. My palms began to lose their tingle, I brought the ball in and pressed it into my heart chakra. At first, I felt nothing and thought I held on so long I lost the energy. Then, my heart fluttered, “skipped a beat” if you will, and got all excited. The energy moved through my body and faded into myself. 

First time I’ve visualized energy that’s not a honey/amber color.