Archives

All posts for the day July 9th, 2017

Bedtime Blues

Published July 9, 2017 by Lunapo

Witchlette psyches herself out. 

She has dreams, including day dreams, which scare her. 

The latest is the highly frightening skull and crossbones which appears in the Simpsons movie. 

Hubby and I explained it’s not evil, it’s ridiculous. It’s to show the lake is now poison. It’s made from pig poop. 

When those didn’t work, I changed tactic. We can’t reason with her, then we have to get her feeling safe. 

I sprayed her sleep spray on her bed. She sat on my lap. I told her to put her hands over her bed and we called on Sunna for sunlight, Mani for moonlight, Balder god of light, Skadi protective goddess (and potentially Witchlette’s person) all to protect her and keep her safe from any bad dreams and for Frigg to hold her in her arms all night through. 

So mote it be I said. 

So mote it be she said. 

There was a physical change in relaxation within her and she easily climbed into bed. She was exhausted after her long full day. We did a rainbow meditation to seal the deal and she is now sound asleep. No muss, no fuss, no tears. 

Some parents use the deities for fear and control. I use them for comfort and solace. Seems to make more sense…

Epic high five

Published July 9, 2017 by Lunapo

This morning on Instagram, I found this great photo from bible_belt.atheist. It came with the following caption:

That sums things up rather nicely, and I see where the image creator is coming from. 

My standpoint shows me something different, however. I see this as the most high five to end all high fives. 

Thor and Heimdall, epic Aesir high five. 

Coffee with a Historian

Thoughts,Figures,Events,

Heathen Embers

A Heathen perspective in a modern world

mainer74

Heathenism, Asatru, and the daily grind.

Destiny's Spiritual Journey

Astrology, Magic, Tarot, and much more!

Goddessing From the Heart

Affirming Trauma Survivors On Their Journey Through Goddess Spirituality

Adventures in Verdance

All things crafty, green and wild...

Dreamcatcher's Journal

A new wiccan's life experiences

Meditating Millennial

A Millennial's Journey Into Meditation and Mindfulness

modernnorseheathen

Come back to your roots... the old gods are calling.

Traci York

Wordsmith. Witch. G33k. Shutterbug.

sinslikescarlet

It will be my mistakes that will build me.

Madra Banrion

Ancestor. Animal. Maiden. Crone.

The Pagan Person

A blog dedicated to the continuously morphing daily life of a modern Pagan.

Hellenic Hearth

Diaries of a Hellenic Polytheist

HappyHooker's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

So It Goes

“It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to.” J.R.R. Tolkien

Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

Turning people into toads is usually redundant.

Journeying to the Goddess

Journey with me as I research, rediscover and explore the Goddess in Her many aspects, forms and guises...

Crystal Depths

Living the Pagan Path Day by Day