Aware 

Published June 20, 2017 by Lunapo

Today was day 2. 

A few weeks ago, I decided to dedicate the summer to feeling better inside and out. 

I want to increase my stamina for family bike rides, and be able to keep better pace with Hubby. My breath and heartrate do well, but my thigh muscles tire quickly and pushing through even gentle hills gets hard. 

I planned to spend the mornings riding my bike solo to build up said stamina. 

Last week, on Wednesday morning, I rose before my last work day and headed to go for a solo ride, but Witchling woke early, before I got down stairs, and since he’s also learning potty, I stayed in. Then, on Thursday, I got out for a ride, but spent almost as much effort getting my bike out of the cramped garage, around the horde of disorganized chaos, and out the side door since our garage door is still broken, and we just dropped a few grand on a new AC unit so it’s going to remain broken. Friday I did nothing. 

Sunday night, I turned my efforts into the house, knowing bike riding is a pipe dream at this point,  between the door and potty success. I brought all my workout videos and yoga mat to the living room. Monday morning, I again rose early and completed a yoga flow. This morning, I did the same. 

I can feel my patience increasing already, with the practice I had regularly until Witchlette came. I struggled to get back into the routine between Witchlette and Witchling, as she would hear me up and want to join and help and while it’s great, it doesn’t make for meditative mind. 

Bringing my practice downstairs, early enough that both Littles are still asleep, has already, in two days, realigned what was slightly off kilter I’m just two sessions. 

Leave your mark

So It Goes

“It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to.” J.R.R. Tolkien

Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

Turning people into toads is usually redundant.

Journeying to the Goddess

Journey with me as I research, rediscover and explore the Goddess in Her many aspects, forms and guises...

Crystal Depths

Living the Pagan Path Day by Day

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

The Closet Atheist

At college, a Christian. At home, a Lutheran. At heart, an atheist.

A Magical Journey

Capturing the essence of magic, one post at a time

Where Spirit Stops

Everything Happens.

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Our Pantheons Way

A variety of personal musings and occasional lunacy from Troy "Cianaodh Óg" Young.

ROAMIN' GNOMIALS

Empowered by guys in short pants to write whatever I want, whenever I want, for no money whatsoever.

witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

benebell wen

author + reader

In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

Little Book, Bell and Chalice

Polyamory, Paganism, Parenting, and Straight up Adulting

Willow and Birch

Homeschooling Through Try-all and Err-or?

Moody Moons

Inspiring a Celebration of the Seasons and the Spirit

Crying Over Pumped Milk

Adventures in motherhood

