Gebo

Gebo has been popping up in my life a lot lately. 

An exchange; a gift, usually for a gift. 

A few weeks ago, I wrote a very straightforward healing ritual calling on the goddess Eir. I haven’t utilized it yet, but I thought about it and it just manifested from brain to hand to paper. At the end, very loudly in my mind, I heard, “Gebo. Gebo. Gebo.”

A gift for a gift. If I want Eir to partake on the ritual I wrote, I would have to provide an offering to her. Should I need to utilize that spell, or one like it in the future, I plan to involve a check-writing portion for a local children’s hospital. Eir, goddess of healing, would want to support other healers. 

Yesterday afternoon, I did a rune reading. I had been feeling like I needed to do things the “right” way and while I still was going with my UPG ways, I was still looking for the “right” ways. The right words, the right symbols, the right libations- all the while ignoring my own advice of intent first. The runes set me straight. 

Laguz- psychic, unconscious, creativity

Kenaz- illumination, creative work

Gebo- gift from the spirit world

All together: put forth the time and efforts and connection will follow. A gift for a gift. Time and attention for time and attention. 
No right, no wrong. Just do it. 

Leave your mark

