Freaky Friday

This morning, around 7:45, when I realized I didn’t think I could do all day of free play, I rediscovered science experiments for kids I saved on Pinterest a few years ago, and I was thinking since science can get freaky, we should do experiments on Freaky Friday. 

Winner!!!

Today, we did two weather experiments: clouds and rain and tornadoes. 

We put shave foam over water in a jar. Witchlette and I refreshed our memory of the water cycle using itsy-bitsy spider then dripped water and blue food coloring from a medicine plunger over the foam and watched it go down into the water below. 

After, we put dishsoap into water and closed the lid. Shake in a circular motion, and voila! Tornado! 

Witchlette continued with various experiments on her own for two hours with joyful results. Two hours!

Freaky Friday it is!

