Old soul

Published December 17, 2016 by Lunapo

I’ve been believing for quite some time now that this is absolutely not Witchlette’s first trip. She’s been here before. Her intuition and her maturity are…she’s years before her time. 

One morning, earlier this week, she explained to me my own reincarnation. 

She has encountered death. My mom’s dog passed not terribly long ago and Witchlette was there to experience and understand it. We review every night with our meal blessing where our food comes from, and bless the plants and animals who died so that we may consume them and live. Just the other day, she got a deep explanation of this when she asked why we have deer meat in the fridge and I explained how her hunting works and that her uncle hunts, kills, and cooks the meat. I said it’s like a farmer, except he doesn’t raise the animal himself on a farm. Instead, it’s a wild animal he gets. 

So she knows death exists. She knows death is final, permanent. She knows death sometimes comes with a purpose- like for food. 

But, she doesn’t know that people die. I have kept her rather sheltered from that part of it. We will get there, when someone elder passes. I still have a grandparent alive and I suppose this will be her first conscious experience with human death. (She was 6 months old at my grandfather’s funeral).

Despite this, she explained to me, very eloquently, that I will become a very very old lady. Then I will become a little girl and I will marry Daddy again. 

Knowing me and Hubby, I don’t doubt it. And seeing her old soul, I wouldn’t doubt she was with us for at least one of our journeys together. 

Leave your mark

Coffee with a Historian

Thoughts,Figures,Events,

Heathen Embers

A Heathen perspective in a modern world

mainer74

Heathenism, Asatru, and the daily grind.

destinysspiritualjourney.wordpress.com/

Astrology, Magic, Tarot, and much more!

Goddessing From the Heart

Affirming Trauma Survivors On Their Journey Through Goddess Spirituality

Adventures in Verdance

All things crafty, green and wild...

Dreamcatcher's Journal

A new wiccan's life experiences

Meditating Millennial

A Millennial's Journey Into Meditation and Mindfulness

modernnorseheathen

Come back to your roots... the old gods are calling.

Traci York

Wordsmith. Witch. G33k. Shutterbug.

sinslikescarlet

It will be my mistakes that will build me.

Madra Banrion

Ancestor. Animal. Maiden. Crone.

The Pagan Person

A blog dedicated to the continuously morphing daily life of a modern Pagan.

Hellenic Hearth

Diaries of a Hellenic Polytheist

HappyHooker's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

So It Goes

“It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to.” J.R.R. Tolkien

Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

Turning people into toads is usually redundant.

Journeying to the Goddess

Journey with me as I research, rediscover and explore the Goddess in Her many aspects, forms and guises...

Crystal Depths

Living the Pagan Path Day by Day

