Gratitude month: day 25

Published November 26, 2015 by Lunapo

Yesterday was a very bad morning for M. And while it’s possible it was going to happen anyway, as she had a day just like this when Witchlette was about this age, it is also possible that I had a hand in it by dropping the ball on her medication. 

The dark rolled in as she lay on the floor convulsing and in the moment  I just knew it was my fault, that I had let her down. I knew that I was a complete failure. 

But I did the right thing and reached out- to my sis J. J and I have been friends since high school and she is more family than some blood relations. She and her hubs and son are the epitome of the family you choose. With a few kind words of encouragement, she reminded me that mistakes happen but it’s what we do next that matters- and that I was in complete control as I already began the steps to rectify the situation. 

She also referred to me as super mom.

Also have to give a shout out to ST who, in our three goodbyes later parking lot chat after Magick Circle, reinforced the message from J. 

Both of these great ladies said they are learning from me and that touched me so very deeply. Thank you- not only for saying it but for meaning it. Because if I’m good enough to learn from, then I’m good enough. 

Leave your mark

Coffee with a Historian

Thoughts,Figures,Events,

Heathen Embers

A Heathen perspective in a modern world

mainer74

Heathenism, Asatru, and the daily grind.

destinysspiritualjourney.wordpress.com/

Astrology, Magic, Tarot, and much more!

Goddessing From the Heart

Affirming Trauma Survivors On Their Journey Through Goddess Spirituality

Adventures in Verdance

All things crafty, green and wild...

Dreamcatcher's Journal

A new wiccan's life experiences

Meditating Millennial

A Millennial's Journey Into Meditation and Mindfulness

modernnorseheathen

Come back to your roots... the old gods are calling.

Traci York

Wordsmith. Witch. G33k. Shutterbug.

sinslikescarlet

It will be my mistakes that will build me.

Madra Banrion

Ancestor. Animal. Maiden. Crone.

The Pagan Person

A blog dedicated to the continuously morphing daily life of a modern Pagan.

Hellenic Hearth

Diaries of a Hellenic Polytheist

HappyHooker's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

So It Goes

“It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to.” J.R.R. Tolkien

Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

Turning people into toads is usually redundant.

Journeying to the Goddess

Journey with me as I research, rediscover and explore the Goddess in Her many aspects, forms and guises...

Crystal Depths

Living the Pagan Path Day by Day

