Gratitude month: days 9 and 10

Published November 10, 2015 by Lunapo

No, I didn’t skip a day. I combined two days. 

Day 9:

I’m eternally grateful to mia madre. Not only has this incredibly strong woman given me life, she has been with me every step of the way on all of my journeys. She has always been my cheerleader, no matter what my endeavor. And she continues to be a huge source of support in so many ways…

Day 10. 

Before I return to work, I am going to have a clean slate to come home to. 

There is a gene that apparently skips every other generation. My great-grandmother had it, my mother has it, and, so far, it seems Witchlette has it. I do not. So my mom, with her gene and her unbelievable support, has come to help me organize and tidy. Evenmoreso, she has deep-cleaned to leave Hubby and I with a maintenance/upkeep level. 

It’s incredibly likely that it will all fall apart within a few weeks of being back at work because quality time with the kids is still priority number one. But it feels great to transition back to “real life” with a clean slate. 

Leave your mark

Coffee with a Historian

Thoughts,Figures,Events,

Heathen Embers

A Heathen perspective in a modern world

mainer74

Heathenism, Asatru, and the daily grind.

destinysspiritualjourney.wordpress.com/

Astrology, Magic, Tarot, and much more!

Goddessing From the Heart

Affirming Trauma Survivors On Their Journey Through Goddess Spirituality

Adventures in Verdance

All things crafty, green and wild...

Dreamcatcher's Journal

A new wiccan's life experiences

Meditating Millennial

A Millennial's Journey Into Meditation and Mindfulness

modernnorseheathen

Come back to your roots... the old gods are calling.

Traci York

Wordsmith. Witch. G33k. Shutterbug.

sinslikescarlet

It will be my mistakes that will build me.

Madra Banrion

Ancestor. Animal. Maiden. Crone.

The Pagan Person

A blog dedicated to the continuously morphing daily life of a modern Pagan.

Hellenic Hearth

Diaries of a Hellenic Polytheist

HappyHooker's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

So It Goes

“It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to.” J.R.R. Tolkien

Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

Turning people into toads is usually redundant.

Journeying to the Goddess

Journey with me as I research, rediscover and explore the Goddess in Her many aspects, forms and guises...

Crystal Depths

Living the Pagan Path Day by Day

