Gratitude month: day 7

Published November 7, 2015 by Lunapo

I am incredibly thankful for the clutter that overwhelms my house (and me). 

Yeah, I know. I’m thankful for clutter. 

Go with me here. 

I hate clutter. It overwhelms me mentally. I become stagnant and feel as though I am buried in stuff. It’s claustrophobic. 

Yet, as I’ve written before, keeping a perfectly tidy house is at the very bottom of my priority list. Recently, we tidied the whole downstairs and it felt so nice. That didn’t last long at all. The living area quickly became full of everyone’s frequently used and recently bought via Amazon Prime stuff. Because some stuff doesn’t yet have a home. Some stuff is used too much to bother putting it away. And, this is the biggest truth, Hibby and I both suck at the one touch rule. (I have since as far back as I can remember. My mom and grandma said it’s inherited from my Pops. Hubby’s been this way at least since high school.)

Yet, I am so very grateful for all of the clutter. Because it means we don’t just have enough. We have more than we need. And it’s for that which I am grateful. 

Leave your mark

Crystal Depths

Living the Pagan Path Day by Day

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

A Magical Journey

Capturing the essence of magic, one post at a time

Where Spirit Stops

Everything Happens.

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Our Pantheons Way

A variety of personal musings and occasional lunacy from Troy "Cianaodh Óg" Young.

ROAMIN' GNOMIALS

Empowered by guys in short pants to write whatever I want, whenever I want, for no money whatsoever.

witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

benebell wen

author + reader

In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

Little Book, Bell and Chalice

Polyamory, Paganism, Parenting, and Straight up Adulting

Willow and Birch

Homeschooling Through Try-all and Err-or?

Moody Moons

Inspiring a Celebration of the Seasons and the Spirit

Crying Over Pumped Milk

Adventures in motherhood

Journey Through Recovery

Amy McCalister's Journey Through Recovery

Beth Owl's Daughter

Inspiring Enchantment & Illumination with Tarot & Intuitive Guidance

Wings

.. where you'll find a little bit of magic every day ..

