You can keep the burger…

Published September 12, 2015 by Lunapo

I’m getting back on my high horse. 

I had laws saved to the home page of my phone with Witchlette, just in case someone dared to tell me when and where I could nurse my daughter. Just in case someone told me I was lewd or inappropriate. 

I was on a horse so holier than thou high, I got altitude sickness. (Never ever anything against formula/pumping/etc/whatever moms and kiddos, but rather against the little old ladies who gave me stank eye in Target!)

But I was able to nurse Witchlette for over a year. She decided when she wanted her cup instead. And I’m ok with that. 

I kept on preaching for all of my nursing sisters. 

Now I’m back to preach for myself. I’ve got my stirrups polished and my saddle oiled. My ladder is ready for me to climb back on that horse. 

Because really…which one seems to go together?

   
Wth does a burger have to do with a woman’s body?

Nada!

 Now that’s a beautiful sight. 

2 comments on “You can keep the burger…

  • Leave your mark

        destinysspiritualjourney.wordpress.com/

    Astrology, Magic, Tarot, and much more!

    Goddessing From the Heart

    Affirming Trauma Survivors On Their Journey Through Goddess Spirituality

    Adventures in Verdance

    All things crafty, green and wild...

    Dreamcatcher's Journal

    A new wiccan's life experiences

    Meditating Millennial

    A Millennial's Journey Into Meditation and Mindfulness

    modernnorseheathen

    Come back to your roots... the old gods are calling.

    Traci York

    Wordsmith. Witch. G33k. Shutterbug.

    sinslikescarlet

    It will be my mistakes that will build me.

    Madra Banrion

    Ancestor. Animal. Maiden. Crone.

    The Pagan Person

    A blog dedicated to the continuously morphing daily life of a modern Pagan.

    Hellenic Hearth

    Diaries of a Hellenic Polytheist

    HappyHooker's Blog

    Just another WordPress.com weblog

    SKYLARITY

    Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

    So It Goes

    “It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to.” J.R.R. Tolkien

    Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

    Turning people into toads is usually redundant.

    Journeying to the Goddess

    Journey with me as I research, rediscover and explore the Goddess in Her many aspects, forms and guises...

    Crystal Depths

    Living the Pagan Path Day by Day

    1 SIGFRIDSSON

    ON = TIME

    The Closet Atheist

    At college, a Christian. At home, a Lutheran. At heart, an atheist.

