Witchling is…

Published April 21, 2015 by Lunapo

 

This of course is going to bring a whole new perspective. It’s been natural for me to raise Witchlette on a Pagan path. I do with her as I would do with me. Female to female. The relationship with the divine can be different for men than for women. I’ve got a few starting places though. 

The first and foremost is Witchlette. She has taken the lead at home when she wants to do a ritual or a Circle or just a candle. She will be one of Witchling’s models. 

The second, and thinking about it this way, the one that was put in place for a reason, is the males in my Pagan group. I was wishy-washy about actually going to events and becoming active in this group for years. Then when Witchlette was just over a year I plunged in and am so grateful that I have. 

Thirdly, and although listed last is still the most influential, are me and Hubby. Hubby has a very interesting take on spirituality. He finds his own divine connection by hiking through the woods. Nothing formal, no ritual, no pomp and circumstance. Just him and nature. This is a huge aspect for me, but the only aspect for him. 

It’s going to be different, but it would be different even if Witchling was another girl. 

One comment on “Witchling is…

  • I find myself wondering the same thing. I’m pretty sure number 2 is a boy. There are many men in the greater community here and the celtic group I belong to is lead by a man, but in my personal practice it’s strictly female.

  • Leave your mark

        Coffee with a Historian

    Thoughts,Figures,Events,

    Heathen Embers

    A Heathen perspective in a modern world

    mainer74

    Heathenism, Asatru, and the daily grind.

    destinysspiritualjourney.wordpress.com/

    Astrology, Magic, Tarot, and much more!

    Goddessing From the Heart

    Affirming Trauma Survivors On Their Journey Through Goddess Spirituality

    Adventures in Verdance

    All things crafty, green and wild...

    Dreamcatcher's Journal

    A new wiccan's life experiences

    Meditating Millennial

    A Millennial's Journey Into Meditation and Mindfulness

    modernnorseheathen

    Come back to your roots... the old gods are calling.

    Traci York

    Wordsmith. Witch. G33k. Shutterbug.

    sinslikescarlet

    It will be my mistakes that will build me.

    Madra Banrion

    Ancestor. Animal. Maiden. Crone.

    The Pagan Person

    A blog dedicated to the continuously morphing daily life of a modern Pagan.

    Hellenic Hearth

    Diaries of a Hellenic Polytheist

    HappyHooker's Blog

    Just another WordPress.com weblog

    SKYLARITY

    Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

    So It Goes

    “It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to.” J.R.R. Tolkien

    Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

    Turning people into toads is usually redundant.

    Journeying to the Goddess

    Journey with me as I research, rediscover and explore the Goddess in Her many aspects, forms and guises...

    Crystal Depths

    Living the Pagan Path Day by Day

