Turning Wheel

Published March 13, 2015 by Lunapo

Last night as I was falling asleep, I had a poem flow through me. I stubbornly decided I was awake enough at the time of its inception that I would be able to remember the whole thing in the morning. Alas…I had bits and pieces and one line from each stanza. What I remember: sunshine through the leaves, the word “canopy”, “birdsong in the distance”, “gold and auburn dancers”, “bare and barren bark”, and the idea and imagery of buds stretching and reaching towards the sun. Using that, here is what I have created:

Turning Wheel
 
Bathed in sunlight,
Look up to the canopy.
Full, thick, green.
Here and there come sunbeams
Directly to my face.
Birdsong in the distance,
Nature’s my embrace.
 
Bathed in sunlight,
Look up to the canopy.
Gold and auburn dancers
Flit and flutter down,
Circling round to rest at my toes.
Critters rustle in the distance,
Nature’s my embrace.
 
Bathed in sunlight,
Look up to the canopy.
Bare and barren bark is left,
No signs of life to see
As all is resting through the cold.
Silence ringing in the distance,
Nature’s my embrace.
 
Bathed in sunlight,
Look up to the canopy.
Buds explode, reaching for the sun
Excited for this new cycle
And new life that’s just begun.
Birdsong in the distance,
Nature’s my embrace.
Leave your mark

Crystal Depths

Living the Pagan Path Day by Day

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

A Magical Journey

Capturing the essence of magic, one post at a time

Where Spirit Stops

Everything Happens.

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Our Pantheons Way

A variety of personal musings and occasional lunacy from Troy "Cianaodh Óg" Young.

ROAMIN' GNOMIALS

Empowered by guys in short pants to write whatever I want, whenever I want, for no money whatsoever.

witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

benebell wen

author + reader

In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

Little Book, Bell and Chalice

Polyamory, Paganism, Parenting, and Straight up Adulting

Willow and Birch

Homeschooling Through Try-all and Err-or?

Moody Moons

Inspiring a Celebration of the Seasons and the Spirit

Crying Over Pumped Milk

Adventures in motherhood

Journey Through Recovery

Amy McCalister's Journey Through Recovery

Beth Owl's Daughter

Inspiring Enchantment & Illumination with Tarot & Intuitive Guidance

Wings

.. where you'll find a little bit of magic every day ..

