Getting Crafty!

Published December 30, 2014 by Lunapo

Aside from my wonderful Besom, I have completed three little artsy projects. Two are pentacles that I will be hanging somewhere in the house.

The first is a metal ring, originally intended for beading that went wrong, which I wrapped in ribbon and created a ribbon pentacle within. This one I believe will hang in my kitchen, where the Yule calendar is presently.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4d1/18705831/files/2014/12/img_4354.jpg

The second is a foam ring, again wrapped in ribbon, but this time I made a pentacle out of harvested pre-fallen wood. I used hot glue to attach the white ribbon to the sticks then a dab of glue again to attach the ribbon to itself after winding the ends together. This one may hang on the front door…or not…I’m really happy with how asymmetrical it came out, but I’m honestly not sure what to do with it now that it’s made!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4d1/18705831/files/2014/12/img_4355.jpg

The third item I made is a Witch’s Ball. I used a plastic holiday ornament ball. Inside I placed harvested moss, a small pine seed and pre-fallen pine branch, a dried rose, a gifted feather I found on a walk, and a shell Witchlette found in Wilmington last summer. I have not, and likely will not, close this ball permanently as we may add to it depending on what we find on hikes.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4d1/18705831/files/2014/12/img_4356.jpg

Focusing on crafts which require a hot glue gun and the affixing of pre-made materials rather than creation from nothing is much more up my alley. Putting Magickal emphasis on everyday items to make them something special is Kitchen Witchery at its finest. And Pinterest is a wonderful source of inspiration…we’ll have to see what 2015 brings!

2 comments on “Getting Crafty!

  • Leave your mark

        Crystal Depths

    Living the Pagan Path Day by Day

    1 SIGFRIDSSON

    ON = TIME

    A Magical Journey

    Capturing the essence of magic, one post at a time

    Where Spirit Stops

    Everything Happens.

    Journey For My Baby

    Mommy After Infertility

    Our Pantheons Way

    A variety of personal musings and occasional lunacy from Troy "Cianaodh Óg" Young.

    ROAMIN' GNOMIALS

    Empowered by guys in short pants to write whatever I want, whenever I want, for no money whatsoever.

    witchlike

    Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

    benebell wen

    author + reader

    In The Desert Of Seth

    By G. B. Marian

    Little Book, Bell and Chalice

    Polyamory, Paganism, Parenting, and Straight up Adulting

    Willow and Birch

    Homeschooling Through Try-all and Err-or?

    Moody Moons

    Inspiring a Celebration of the Seasons and the Spirit

    Crying Over Pumped Milk

    Adventures in motherhood

    Journey Through Recovery

    Amy McCalister's Journey Through Recovery

    Beth Owl's Daughter

    Inspiring Enchantment & Illumination with Tarot & Intuitive Guidance

    Wings

    .. where you'll find a little bit of magic every day ..

