Published December 21, 2012 by Lunapo

There are 12 signs in the Zodiac: Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces, Aires, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Libra, Virgo, Scorpio, Sagittarius. Many people get there information from the newspaper or a website with horoscopes. These are only signs, and only tell a fraction of the story.

When I first moved to NC, I became involved with a spiritual group. One of the members is a professional astrologer. He gave great classes about astrology and one of his biggest points was to look beyond the basic horoscope. The sun sign horoscope is only as good as the summary on the back of a novel. There will be a decent overview, but not much detail.

In order to understand the full scope, one has to understand all of the signs, the planetary bodies, the houses, etc. You also have to have an understanding of the way each interacts with the other.

I am a triple Gemini: my Sun, Moon, and Mercury are all in Gemini. However, my rising sign is in Sagittarius. The rising sign is the “first impression”. I was often told that I come off as a know-it-all. That is an aspect of Sagittarius. I suddenly had an answer to what I’ve been told my whole life.

It’s a complex, but very interesting system. I highly encourage you to seek out an astrologist and get a full reading. If possible, find a class and learn more so you can complete readings yourself. It goes far beyond the basic Zodiac.


Leave your mark

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Crystal Depths

Living the Pagan Path Day by Day



A Magical Journey

Capturing the essence of magic, one post at a time

Where Spirit Stops

Everything Happens.

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Our Pantheons Way

A variety of personal musings and occasional lunacy from Troy "Cianaodh Óg" Young.


Empowered by guys in short pants to write whatever I want, whenever I want, for no money whatsoever.


Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

benebell wen

author + reader

In The Desert Of Seth

By G. B. Marian

Little Book, Bell and Chalice

Polyamory, Paganism, Parenting, and Straight up Adulting

Willow and Birch

Homeschooling Through Try-all and Err-or?

Moody Moons

Inspiring a Celebration of the Seasons and the Spirit

Crying Over Pumped Milk

Adventures in motherhood

Journey Through Recovery

Amy McCalister's Journey Through Recovery

Beth Owl's Daughter

Inspiring Enchantment & Illumination with Tarot & Intuitive Guidance


.. where you'll find a little bit of magic every day ..

%d bloggers like this: